Copy Segments
What Does it Mean to Copy a Segment Between Sites?
Segments that meet certain criteria can now be copied between sites. This will allow users to copy certain segments between their sites, saving them the time of having to recreate from the ground up.
Often a user will build out the segment in a QA or DEV environment and then would like to copy to production once validated versus starting all over.
How to Copy a Segment Between Sites
This feature is available within your Segments library.
Navigate to the Segments library by selecting Intelligence at the top right of your application and clicking Segments:
Once you have chosen the Segment you would like to copy, hover over it until you see the option appear to the right:
Click “Copy”, then select which site you would like to copy to:
Click Copy Segments at the bottom right when you have finished.
Upon success, a message notifies the user that the segment has successfully been copied. If the segment cannot be copied, a message describing why is displayed.
In some cases, the user may decide to modify the segment in QA, copy the basics and then make the final adjustments in production. Below is a list of segment attributes that determine if a segment is copyable.
„Engagement” NO
„NPS Response” NO
„Tour Step Reached” NO
„Mobile Devices” NO
„Custom Variable CSV” NO
„Signed Up” MAYBE
„Segment” MAYBE
„Account Special Variable” MAYBE
„Account Attribute” MAYBE
„User Attribute” MAYBE
„Custom Variable” MAYBE
„Percent Active Seats” YES
„Internal Users” YES
„First Seen” YES
„Last Seen” YES
„Login Activity” YES
„User Browser” YES
„User OS” YES

Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.